Testimonials

[av_section min_height=” min_height_px=’500px’ padding=’default’ shadow=’no-border-styling’ bottom_border=’no-border-styling’ bottom_border_diagonal_color=’#333333′ bottom_border_diagonal_direction=” bottom_border_style=” scroll_down=’aviaTBscroll_down’ custom_arrow_bg=” id=” color=’main_color’ custom_bg=’#ededd3′ src=’https://buenofishing.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/01/140616774997958547118166_water_underwater-1030×579.jpg’ attachment=’518′ attachment_size=’large’ attach=’fixed’ position=’top left’ repeat=’stretch’ video=’http://gulfcartcharters.net/fishing.mp4′ video_ratio=’16:9′ video_mobile_disabled=’aviaTBvideo_mobile_disabled’ overlay_enable=’aviaTBoverlay_enable’ overlay_opacity=’0.3′ overlay_color=’#ffffff’ overlay_pattern=” overlay_custom_pattern=” av_element_hidden_in_editor=’0′]

[av_heading heading=’Testimonials’ tag=’h3′ style=’blockquote modern-quote’ size=’38’ subheading_active=” subheading_size=’15’ padding=’10’ color=” custom_font=’#ffffff’ av-medium-font-size-title=” av-small-font-size-title=” av-mini-font-size-title=” av-medium-font-size=” av-small-font-size=” av-mini-font-size=” admin_preview_bg=”][/av_heading]

[/av_section][av_two_third first min_height=” vertical_alignment=” space=” custom_margin=” margin=’0px’ padding=’0px’ border=” border_color=” radius=’0px’ background_color=” src=” background_position=’top left’ background_repeat=’no-repeat’ animation=” mobile_display=”]
[av_textblock size=” font_color=” color=” admin_preview_bg=”]
June 15, 2012

Great charter!! I am a native of FL and have gone out fishing tons of times growing up down south, however, this was one of the best experiences I’ve had. We spent the day fishing for Tarpon and Capt Bueno knows the bay so well we were always on the fish. I hooked the biggest Tarpon of my life and had a ridiculously good fight bringing it up. I would highly recommend Capt Bueno to anyone who wants a big day on the water and catch a ton of fish and most importantly, have a great time in the process!

-Gerard Palacios[av_hr class=’default’ height=’50’ shadow=’no-shadow’ position=’center’ custom_border=’av-border-thin’ custom_width=’50px’ custom_border_color=” custom_margin_top=’30px’ custom_margin_bottom=’30px’ icon_select=’yes’ custom_icon_color=” icon=’ue808′ font=’entypo-fontello’ admin_preview_bg=”]

April 29, 2012

Some old friends and I chartered Capt. Bueno at the end of April 2012 and had an incredible day of fishing and catching up with each other. Capt Bueno met us at the dock with a baitwell full of beautiful baits and a variety each with its indended purpose. On the run to our first spot, the capt takes an unexpected detour and circles back over the path we just just ran and handed me a rod with a big pinfish and shows me where to throw. First bait in the water caught a 40″ cobia. We got back on track and hit our first intended spot where a nice school of redfish awaited us. Capt Bueno poled quiety in place while I scouted with a topwater plug in about 18″ of water. A redfish exploded on my lure and we anchored up catching one after another redfish on live bait, cut bait, and artificial. Amongst old friends, it quickly became a competition. As the tide fell and made us leave those hungry fish, we asked Capt Bueno about targeting something a little more regal. Capt Bueno mentioned a school of tarpon that he had spotted in the channel the day before about 10 minutes away. No fish were rolling when we arrived but Capt told us not to worry because they were there. After about 15 minutes of drifting baits and steady chumming, a 90lb silver king (tarpon) leapt out of the water with one of our rods doubled over. We got a couple of jumps and it threw the hook. A few minutes later, another rod doubles over and screems off line but no fish jumps. After about 5 minutes, we had a 7′ hammerhead shark boatside. Just as we were snapping the picture, it gave us all a wet splash and headed on its way. For all of us, it was our first hammerhead inside the bay which was pretty exciting. By this time we had seen several tarpon rolling around us eating our chum but it was getting a little late in the day and we wanted to target some trout for the dinner table. Capt Bueno knew right where to go and we immediately starting catching keeper trout until we were ready to wrap up the day. Capt Bueno is a great guide and was fun to hang out with too. He taught us why we were are fishing certain spots at certain times. He knew exactly when the bite would turn on and off…..and he assured us that it was not just “good luck.” At the end of the trip we tallied our fish caught that day (we decided only to keep what we could eat fresh and released the rest). We had caught a 40″ cobia, 18-20 mid size redfish, 7 trout, a hammerhead, a blacktip shark, jumped a tarpon, plus a handful of jack, ladyfish, catfish. We were never not catching something. I can’t wait to rally my old friends together again and head back out with Capt Bueno for Bueno Fishing.

– WB, Tampa, FL[av_hr class=’default’ height=’50’ shadow=’no-shadow’ position=’center’ custom_border=’av-border-thin’ custom_width=’50px’ custom_border_color=” custom_margin_top=’30px’ custom_margin_bottom=’30px’ icon_select=’yes’ custom_icon_color=” icon=’ue808′ font=’entypo-fontello’ admin_preview_bg=”]

April 10, 2012

April 2012 was the second time we fished with Captain Bueno. We had a great time both trips. My son (now 14) would not go fishing with anyone else. Carlos really knows his fishing and both trips were a lot of fun. We caught plenty of fish. We would definitely go again next year. The first time we did the 4 hour and the last time we did the fishing for (8) hours which gives you the chance to visit many more choices of fishing spots.

Kevin Patterson[av_hr class=’default’ height=’50’ shadow=’no-shadow’ position=’center’ custom_border=’av-border-thin’ custom_width=’50px’ custom_border_color=” custom_margin_top=’30px’ custom_margin_bottom=’30px’ icon_select=’yes’ custom_icon_color=” icon=’ue808′ font=’entypo-fontello’ admin_preview_bg=”]

February 26, 2012

Just another reminder about my buddy Captain Carlos Bueno a fine young captain in the Tampa bay area

if your heading to the tow show this year and need a break from all the hype and BS this is the best way I can think of if you love to fish and want to try some hot inshore fishing with a pleasant and polite young captain that has spent most of his days on the water in the area learning where and how to catch fish.

I was on the water for less than 24 minutes and already had a limit of gator trouts in the boat.

It started to rain after that and we went back in after only an hour he gave me the option of waiting it out and going back for more fish of different species but I had all I needed for my salt water fix.

I tell you this is a fine young man that doesn’t try to blow smoke up your arse or fill your head full of his wondrous experience like a lot of captains have done to me in the past.

Guy didn’t even have a fish finder on the boat he knew where they were and drove right to them in an area i was personally skeptical of but he baited my hook for me with a live shrimp and tossed it out and that shrimp never had a chance Trout ON

I can’t remember losing a single bait without a fish being on the line they were eating them that good.

I am including his web page so you can reach him and set up your own great experience if you love to fish or just want to try something new this Captain will put you on them.

I don;’t give my persona recommendation unless it is strongly deserved and I have to tell you I was truly impressed and delighted with the results.

Been on a lot of charters this was the best one ever

Best thing about him is that he will take up to six fishermen on the boat which is unheard of for inshore fishing you can split his more than reasonable rate among you and have a great trip for next to nothing.

Nicky J Payne[av_hr class=’default’ height=’50’ shadow=’no-shadow’ position=’center’ custom_border=’av-border-thin’ custom_width=’50px’ custom_border_color=” custom_margin_top=’30px’ custom_margin_bottom=’30px’ icon_select=’yes’ custom_icon_color=” icon=’ue808′ font=’entypo-fontello’ admin_preview_bg=”]

October 28, 2011

I chartered Capt. Bueno last week and had the best day of fishing I’ve had in my life. Being a Tampa native and daughter of a fisherman, it is safe to say that I thought I knew what I was doing out on the water. I learned more from an afternoon on the bay with Capt. Bueno than I have in my lifetime of fishing our local waters. He has an instinct like I have never witnessed. I have never caught… more fish in one outing as I did with him. We landed almost 2 dozen redfish and a handful of trout in just a few hours. As quickly as I could land one, we would have another fish on. He has a very rich knowledge of the local waters and their history. I not only learned a few subtle changes that I needed to make with my technique, but I also left the dock having learned stories about how places like Weedon Island came to be. It was an all around fantastic day and I will be fishing with Capt. Carlos Bueno for years to come!

Amanda Greif

Director of Sales

Anchor Transportation, Inc.

Mobile / 813-850-3237

www.anchortransportation.net[av_hr class=’default’ height=’50’ shadow=’no-shadow’ position=’center’ custom_border=’av-border-thin’ custom_width=’50px’ custom_border_color=” custom_margin_top=’30px’ custom_margin_bottom=’30px’ icon_select=’yes’ custom_icon_color=” icon=’ue808′ font=’entypo-fontello’ admin_preview_bg=”]

May 25,2011

“I had a blast fishing with Capt. Bueno. I got to see the whole St. Petersburg area from the water and learned some history about the area. We were lucky enough to catch some really nice trout and see schools of giant tarpon, but the coolest thing was seeing a barracuda chomp my fish in half as I was reeling it in. I would definitely recommend Capt. Bueno. Fish with him and you’re in for a good time.

Matt Klink

May 14, 2011

Carlos,

I will never forget the rain myself. I really enjoyed last Friday and can’t wait till next year. I would love to do a nighttime trip but not sure if my dad would be up to it. I would recommend your services to anyone !

Rob Brown[av_hr class=’default’ height=’50’ shadow=’no-shadow’ position=’center’ custom_border=’av-border-thin’ custom_width=’50px’ custom_border_color=” custom_margin_top=’30px’ custom_margin_bottom=’30px’ icon_select=’yes’ custom_icon_color=” icon=’ue808′ font=’entypo-fontello’ admin_preview_bg=”]

Dec 22, 2010

HELLO THERE CAPTAIN BUENO FROM COLD AND SNOWY CLEVELAND, OHIO! WE WERE JUST STOPPING BY TO SAY HELLO TO YA, AND TO THANK YOU FOR SUCH AN ADVENTUROUS DAY IN ST. PETE’S BAY!

WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME OUT ON THE BOAT AND THE CATCH WAS FANTASTIC. WE ENJOYED EVERY BITE!!!!

AHHOY… AHHOY WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAIN ONE DAY!

ENJOY THE PHOTOS,

ANDRE & CYNTHIA![av_hr class=’default’ height=’50’ shadow=’no-shadow’ position=’center’ custom_border=’av-border-thin’ custom_width=’50px’ custom_border_color=” custom_margin_top=’30px’ custom_margin_bottom=’30px’ icon_select=’yes’ custom_icon_color=” icon=’ue808′ font=’entypo-fontello’ admin_preview_bg=”]

August 24, 2010

It’s Stephanie from the fishing trip on Friday. Just wanted to say thanks again for being such a great captain. We all had such a wonderful time. I will definitely be in touch next time we make it down that way so we can head out again! I will forward some pictures along once I receive them!

Hope all is well!

Stephanie Lawniczek

[av_hr class=’default’ height=’50’ shadow=’no-shadow’ position=’center’ custom_border=’av-border-thin’ custom_width=’50px’ custom_border_color=” custom_margin_top=’30px’ custom_margin_bottom=’30px’ icon_select=’yes’ custom_icon_color=” icon=’ue808′ font=’entypo-fontello’ admin_preview_bg=”]

Please e-mail Testimonials to captbueno@buenofishing.com!

Thanks,
Capt. Bueno
[/av_textblock]
[/av_two_third]

[av_one_third min_height=” vertical_alignment=” space=” custom_margin=” margin=’0px’ padding=’0px’ border=” border_color=” radius=’0px’ background_color=” src=” background_position=’top left’ background_repeat=’no-repeat’ animation=” mobile_display=”]
[av_slideshow size=’no scaling’ animation=’fade’ autoplay=’true’ interval=’3′ control_layout=’av-control-hidden’]
[av_slide id=’247′ slide_type=” video=’http://’ mobile_image=” video_ratio=’16:9′ video_controls=” video_mute=” video_loop=” video_autoplay=” title=” link_apply=” link=” link_target=”][/av_slide]
[av_slide id=’235′ slide_type=” video=’http://’ mobile_image=” video_ratio=’16:9′ video_controls=” video_mute=” video_loop=” video_autoplay=” title=” link_apply=” link=” link_target=”][/av_slide]
[av_slide id=’208′ slide_type=” video=’http://’ mobile_image=” video_ratio=’16:9′ video_controls=” video_mute=” video_loop=” video_autoplay=” title=” link_apply=” link=” link_target=”][/av_slide]
[av_slide id=’182′ slide_type=” video=’http://’ mobile_image=” video_ratio=’16:9′ video_controls=” video_mute=” video_loop=” video_autoplay=” title=” link_apply=” link=” link_target=”][/av_slide]
[av_slide id=’189′ slide_type=” video=’http://’ mobile_image=” video_ratio=’16:9′ video_controls=” video_mute=” video_loop=” video_autoplay=” title=” link_apply=” link=” link_target=”][/av_slide]
[av_slide id=’167′ slide_type=” video=’http://’ mobile_image=” video_ratio=’16:9′ video_controls=” video_mute=” video_loop=” video_autoplay=” title=” link_apply=” link=” link_target=”][/av_slide]
[/av_slideshow]
[/av_one_third]